MORNING PRAYER…

Glasgow University Cloister

Glasgow University Cloister (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

MORNING PRAYER
“All through today O God, help me to be –
Quick to praise and slow to criticize
quick to forgive and slow to condemn
quick to share and slow to refuse to give.

Grant me all through today –
Complete control over my temper
that I may be slow to anger;
Complete control over my tongue
that I may speak no hasty word.

So grant that all through today I may help everyone and hurt no one, so that I may find true joy in living. Through Jesus Christ my Lord, Amen.”
– Professor William Barclay, Prayers for the Plain Man.

One thought on “MORNING PRAYER…

Leave a Reply

