DAVID’S SONG OF…

English: David's Grief Over Absolom; as in 2 S...

David’s Grief Over Absolom; as in 2 Samuel 18:24-33; illustration from a Bible card published by the Providence Lithograph Company (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

DAVID’S SONG OF VICTORY (part)

“The waves of death were all around me;
the waves of destruction rolled over me.
The danger of death was
around me,
and the grave set its trap for me.
In my trouble I called to the Lord;
I called to my God for help.
In his temple he heard my voice;
he listened to my cry for help.”
– 2 Samuel 22:5-7

Leave a Reply

