THE VIRGIN OF MONTE MARIA

MONTEMARIA

A sacred healing space for broken
pilgrims from Asia
rises on a
stretch of virgin land in Monte Maria
– land of the Filipina –
Thousands come together
To hear the preacher-healer
A humble priest from the area.
He touches and a spell
Comes upon them; I fell
As soon as I saw him before me
In a makeshift marquee:
We then stood in awe and glee.

Uplifted spiritually
I ask the Lady of Monte Maria to pray for me.

© Millicent Danker
19 August 2012 / 22 May 2013

One thought on “THE VIRGIN OF MONTE MARIA

Leave a Reply

