EYES THAT NOW SEE

English: blue sky

Blue sky (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

For too long I lived in my head

Thrown back into a past long dead

Foraging in a future, too far ahead

Enough said.

 

Too afraid to face the now, to see

What is there before me

A bit of blue sky, the sea

A butterfly, a bird, a baby.

 

Then a bolt, a flash, a word

Driving in a car and I heard

That small voice that I feared

Called me by name, and said:

 

Stop imagining your future, it

Does not exist,

Let go the past, let it not persist

This time is your present, it is my gift.

 

I now hear the better for that

I see your miracles

I live your dreams

I am the better for all that.

 

©Millicent Danker

21 May 2013

One thought on “EYES THAT NOW SEE

Leave a Reply

