LISTEN TO ME ROAR

 

You called?

Your flash of shuddering electricity summoned me.

What do you say to me?

Your storm rages on, I hear only that constant hum.

I try to listen to your words. I close my eyes to make you come.

I hear only that constant hum

Of plentiful rain coming down.

Your messenger cries out,

wet feathers twitching on barbed wire

in exaggerated show from my window

Do you will that I turn away to find the words to say?

You roar some more and clap thunder

Your sky drones on and rumbles in anger

Shutting down the light; drowning out all sight.

What do you say to me, O master?

English: Roll of rusty barbed wire on a farm

Roll of rusty barbed wire on a farm (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

© Millicent Danker

17 May 2013

Leave a Reply

