THE SEER

It is moody weather.

People look out to the water jerking off over the
twin symbols of an over-achieving city

The sky which the ultimate watercolourist has created shows washes of Payne’s grey lightened down with a surreal soaking sponge as it hits the horizon but a watery tear of yellow ochre bleeds into the background at the corner of this canvas to reveal the tops of clumps of trees

I now hear the hiss from the fountains

I touch the mist in the breeze

I feel the movement around me, the moment

watercolor painting

watercolor painting (Photo credit: bruce.aldridge)

I sit back and I see.

© Millicent Danker
25 September 1999

One thought on “THE SEER

Leave a Reply

