“I will give up…

Gutenberg Bible - detail from the Old Testament

Gutenberg Bible – detail from the Old Testament (Photo credit: National Library of Scotland)

“Do not be afraid – I will save you. I have called you by name – you are mine. When you pass through deep waters, I will be with you; your troubles will not overwhelm you. When you pass through fire, you will not be burned; the hard trials that come will not hurt you … I will give up whole nations to save your life, because you are precious to me and because I love you and give you honour. Do not be afraid – I am with you!” – Isaiah 43: 1-5

Leave a Reply

