CONFESSIONS

English: The Garden of Eden by Jacob Savery

English: The Garden of Eden by Jacob Savery (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Forgive me the sins of my youth grown to adulthood as my imperfections seem to have been cast in stone;

Forgive me the insults heaped on my fellowmen through this malodorous mouth with a mind of its own;

Forgive me for withholding a treasury of love from the storehouse of my heart big enough for the world;

Forgive me for ignoring the teachings of the master with which I could have better saved my soul;

Forgive me for stepping on handmaidens who made my life all the sweeter and richer;

Forgive me for the times I neglected to aim further, reach higher, be wiser;

Forgive me for this life I wrongfully carved out of the garden of Eden;

Forgive me

but enter me still into thine heaven.

© Millicent Danker
30 March 2013

Leave a Reply

